Skip to main content
purple hex pattern

Help ensure a secure and resilient infrastructure with NITES-certified nShield HSMs.

In 2009, the Cyber Security Agency of Singapore established the National IT Evaluation Scheme (NITES) as a "platform for IT products to be evaluated and certified to be listed in the Government Evaluated Security Product List (GESPL)."

NITES primarily relies on the Common Criteria methodology for evaluating security products to ensure they meet the "high assurance requirement for Singapore government agencies."*

A successful NITES evaluation is required for products that process government data in Singapore.

Entrust nShield HSMs deliver security that has been tested and validated against the rigorous NITES requirements, helping you comply with the mandate while giving you the confidence you need in your security solution.



The CSA Cybersecurity Certification Guide states:

"Cyber Security Agency of Singapore (CSA) is the national agency that provides dedicated and centralized oversight of national cybersecurity functions including strategy, international policy, R&D, outreach, system and industry development. Under the ambit of CSA is the Cybersecurity Certification Centre (CCC) which focuses on the evaluation and certification of cybersecurity products."

Compliance Overview

Entrust nShield HSM Support for the National IT Evaluation Scheme (NITES)

The nShield Solo XC and nShield Connect XC are certified to meet the NITES requirements. Under the Singapore Common Criteria Scheme (SCCS), this includes certification to Protection Profile EN 419 221-5 Protection profiles for TSP Cryptographic modules - Part 5 Cryptographic Module for Trust Services Version 1.0; and Assurance Level EAL 4 augmented with ALC_FLR.2 & AVA_VAN.5.

Product Compliance Detail

nShield's security certifications, including NITES, FIPS 140-2, FIPS 140-3, and Common Criteria are listed and summarized in the Entrust Security Certification Reference Document.

Entrust Security Certification Reference Document


Brochure: Entrust nShield HSM Family Brochure

Entrust nShield HSMs provide a hardened, tamper-resistant environment for secure cryptographic processing, key generation and protection, encryption, and more. Available in thee FIPS 140-2 certified form factors – and soon, two FIPS 140-3 form factors* – Entrust nShield HSMs support a variety of deployment scenarios.

*FIPS 140-3 certification is under evaluation

Entrust nShield HSM Family Brochure

Data Sheet: Entrust nShield Connect

Entrust nShield Connect HSMs are certified, networked appliances that deliver cryptographic key services to applications distributed across servers and virtual machines.

Entrust nShield Connect Data Sheet

Data Sheet: Entrust nShield Solo

Entrust nShield Solo HSMs are certified PCI-e card-based solutions that deliver cryptographic key services to applications hosted on individual servers and appliances.

Entrust nShield Solo Data Sheet

Data Sheet: Entrust nShield Edge HSMs

Entrust nShield Edge HSMs are USB-connected desktop devices that provide convenience and economy for environments requiring low-volume cryptographic key services.

Entrust nShield Edge Data Sheet